Meet our Staff

President/CEO

Joe Meredith, Ph.D.

President/CEO

joe.meredith@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2103

  • Corporate Management
  • General VTCRC Information
  • Leasing Suites to New Tenants

Read full bio
Follow on LinkedIn

Joined the VTCRC team in February 1993

Chief Operating Officer

Dawn Myers, CPM

Chief Operating Officer

dawn.crigger@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2101

  • Capital Projects
  • JumpStart Program
  • Facilities Management
  • Construction Management
  • Infrastructure Services
  • Information Technology System
  • Park Services
  • Operations Management
  • Administrative Operations

Follow on LinkedIn

Joined the VTCRC team in January 2003

Operations: Engineer

Clayton C. Hodges, Ph.D., P.E.

Engineer

clay.hodges@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2124

  • Engineering services

Operations: Administration

Pat Morris

Administration Manager

pat.morris@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2123

  • Lease negotiation
  • Lease contracting
  • Property management
  • Contract management
  • Real estate financial reviews
  • Event management
  • Janitorial management

Follow on LinkedIn

Joined the VTCRC team in October 2014

Mary Heavener

Event Coordinator and Tenant Liaison

mary.heavener@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2107

  • Event / program coordination
  • Recreation reservation coordination
  • Conference room coordination
  • Sports leagues
  • Janitorial administration
  • Recycling / dumpster coordination

Joined the VTCRC team in March 2015

Jessica Scott

Contracts Administrator

jessica.scott@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2108

  • Lease administration
  • Property and casualty insurance
  • Contract administration
  • RFP administration
  • Notary services

Joined the VTCRC team in June 2006

Christine Spalding

Administrative Assistant

christine.spalding@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600

  • Administrative support
  • Calendar scheduling
  • Event assistance
  • Key issuance
  • Hokie Passport coordination
  • Tenant relations
  • Accounting assistance
  • Jumpstart assistance

Joined the VTKW team in December 2010

Jenna Stevens

Operations Administrative Coordinator

jenna.stevens@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2135

  • Administrative support
  • Calendar scheduling
  • Notary services 
  • Records management coordination
  • Conference room reservation coordination
  • Vending service coordination
  • Park-wide phone coordination
  • Facilities assistance
  • Marketing assistance

Joined the VTCRC team in July 2014

Operations: Marketing

Melissa Vidmar

Business Development and Communications Manager

melissa.vidmar@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2110

  • Branding
  • Promotions/marketing
  • Communications
  • Tenant relationships
  • Website management
  • Social media management
  • Program/service management
  • Sponsorships management
  • Affiliates program
  • Publications
  • Coordinator for VTCRC Board of Directors

Follow on LinkedIn

Joined the VTCRC team in February 2013

Operations: Project Management

Kathleen F. Rhoads M.B.A.

Project Manager

kathleen.rhoads@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2122

  • Construction/renovation project management
  • Corporate systems
  • Data service liaison
  • Special projects
  • Information technology

Joined the VTCRC team in January 2012

Operations: Facilities

Eddie Williams

Buildings Trades and Grounds Manager

eddie.williams@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2104

  • Construction management
  • Electrical
  • General repairs management
  • Contractor management
  • Facilities management
  • HVAC
  • Plumbing

Joined the VTCRC team in August 2014

Jodi Bowyer

Facilities and Operations Coordinator

jodi.bowyer@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2109

  • Sprinkler, fire, elevator, building inspections
  • Park aesthetics, landscaping
  • Exterminating services
  • Suite, move-in and move-out inspections
  • Signage

Joined the VTCRC team in October 2014

Stephen Reeves

General Services Coordinator

stephen.reeves@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2111

  • Available suites management
  • Floor and building plans
  • Keys and hardware
  • Electricity metering
  • Card reader systems
  • Mechanical/HVAC coordination
  • Notary services

Joined the VTCRC team in March 2013

Accounting

Terri D. Harris, CPA

Director of Accounting and Financial Reporting

terri.harris@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2102

  • Financial planning and reporting
  • Secretary-Treasurer

Joined the VTCRC team in November 2013

Tina McMahan

Accountant

tina.m@vtcrc.com
540-961-3600, ext. 2105

  • Rent and data billing
  • Vendor payments
  • Automatic payment drafts

Joined the VTCRC team in January 2013

Interns

Bassam Ghali

Virginia Tech: Business Information Technology Student


Assists with scanning of Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center tenant files and leases.

Isaiah Johnson

Virginia Tech: Building Construction Student


Assists the Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center with building and suite floorplans.

Jordan Johnson

Virginia Tech: Marketing Management Student


Assists with scanning of Virginia Tech Corporate Research Center tenant files and leases.

Tech Center: Newport News, VA

Jeff Johnson

Director

jeff.johnson@vtcrc.com
540-443-9282

Joined the VTCRC team in January 2014

VT KnowledgeWorks

Jim Flowers

Executive Director of VT KnowledgeWorks

jim.flowers@vtknowledgeworks.com
540-443-9100, ext. 1

  • Technology Transfer
  • Entrepreneurial Start-ups
  • Presidents' Council

Joined the VTKW team in April 2004